site sections


kurdistan map


Info Tab

Mirgasor district lies 130 km north of the capital Erbil, in the far northern edge of Erbil province. Mirgasor includes five sub-districts – Sherwan Mazen, Barzan, Perrin, Mazne and Gorato – as well as 252 villages. Over 170 villages were rebuilt after the Anfal campaigns, however 80 villages are still unoccupied to this day. It is a rugged, mountainous area on the edge of a valley. Much of the area is unspoiled so hunting is strictly prohibited. Mirgasor is famous for its forest and its natural crops and fruit.
Visitor information

Contact Information

More of Visit